group of people in front of Playland and water fountain

The LGBTQ liaison to the County Executive's office is Steve Bass. He may be contacted by phone at (914) 995-2914.

LGBTQ Advisory Board
Since 2002, Westchester County has had a citizens’ advisory board to advise the County Executive on issues important to LGBTQ communities. Recommendations from the board may be in the areas of legislation, services, programs, funding, or anything else the advisors deem appropriate.

Current board members
Members of the board include lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer or questioning, and supportive allies, with a broad range of experiences. They are a diverse group of people who are businesspeople, non-profit managers, entrepreneurs, parents, educators and students.

The members are:

Rachel Simon (She/Her/Hers/They/Them/Theirs), Chair

Bruno S Villazhinay Matute (He/Him/His)

Daniel Charles (He/Him/His)

Sam Gomez-Despain (He/Him/His/Él)

Chris Oldi (He/Him/His)

Joann Prinzivalli (She/Her/Hers)


Honorable Michael Sabatino (He/Him/His)

Robyn Schlesinger (She/Her/Hers)

Cade Schwark (He/They)

Jim Stenerson (He/Him/His/They/Them/Theirs)

James Young (He/Him/His/They/Them/Theirs)

Jade Gabrielle-Amanda Watts (They/Them/Theirs)